Mayne Pharma: 01/17/2022 Appointment and retirement of a non-executive director

ASX announcement



January 17, 2022, Adelaide Australia: Mayne Pharma Group Limited (ASX: MYX) is pleased to announce that Kathryn MacFarlane, PharmD, has accepted an invitation to join the board of directors of Mayne Pharma, effective February 1, 2022. The company also announces that Ms Nancy Dolan will leave the board at the end of February 2022.

Dr. MacFarlane, a US resident, has over 30 years of experience in the pharmaceutical industry. She is currently the founder and managing partner of SmartPharma LLC, providing business and strategic advisory services to pharmaceutical companies. Previously, she served as chief commercial officer at Agile Therapeutics, vice president of marketing, sales and new product planning for women’s health at Warner Chilcott, and chief marketing officer at Parke-Davis (now Pfizer).

Mayne Pharma Chairman Mr. Frank Condella said, “We are delighted to welcome Katie to the Mayne Pharma Board of Directors. Katie has a distinguished track record of success and has been instrumental in launching several major US pharmaceutical brands, including LIPITOR.®, CELEXA® and LOESTRIN® 24. She has extensive experience in launch planning, sales and marketing, product reimbursement, strategy, business development and clinical R&D. Her experience spans multiple therapeutic areas, including women’s health and dermatology.”

Dr. MacFarlane is a director of RespireRx Pharmaceuticals, Inc., a member of the Dean’s Advisory Council of Purdue University School of Pharmacy, and a founding member and advisor of IPhO. She also sits on the board of INMED Partnerships for Children, an NGO. She holds a Bachelor of Science and a Doctor of Pharmacy from Purdue University and completed a postdoctoral fellowship with Rutgers University and Hoffmann-LaRoche.

Ms. Dolan has been a director of Mayne Pharma since September 2016 and is currently a member of the Audit and Risk Committee and the Nomination Committee.

Mayne Pharma President, Mr. Frank Condella, said, “The Board of Directors would like to thank Nancy for her significant contribution and service to Mayne Pharma during her tenure. His in-depth knowledge and experience in finance, risk and corporate governance has been a valuable asset to the Board and the Company.”

For more information, contact:

Lisa Pendlebury (VP Investor Relations & Communications) +61 419 548 434, [email protected]

Cleared for publication on the ASX by the President

ASX announcement

About Mayne Pharma

Mayne Pharma is an ASX-listed specialty pharmaceutical company focused on bringing new and generic pharmaceuticals to market, providing patients with better, safer and more accessible medicines. Mayne Pharma also provides development and contract manufacturing services to customers worldwide.

Mayne Pharma has a 40 year track record of innovation and success in the development of novel oral drug delivery systems. These technologies have been successfully commercialized in numerous products that continue to be marketed worldwide.

Mayne Pharma has two facilities based in Salisbury, Australia and Greenville, North Carolina, USA with expertise in the formulation of complex oral and topical dosage forms, including potent compounds, modified release products and sparingly soluble compounds.

LIPITOR®, CELEXA® and LOESTRIN® 24 are registered trademarks of third parties.

Page 2

Comments are closed.